New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Snarky feminist

I am snarky and sarcastic. I have a Masters in Physics and work as a math teacher until my physical problems caused me to have to get on disability. Before that I was a reliability engineer at NASA Goddard.
I am recently seperated (about a year), and for the first time in my adult life I am single - its really quite nice.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Newton
What breed is your dog?Rat Terrier
How old is your dog?9, but still thinks he is a puppy
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Found it

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDisfigurement
My AttractivenessUnattractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Job TitleReliability Engineer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory
Bones
Castle
Grace & Frankie
Babylon 5
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Soul
Favorite booksThe Monkey Wench Gang
Pretty much anything by Carl Hiaasen, Tim Dorsey, or Christopher Moore - they never disapoint.
Idea of funBrowsing a good book store
HobbiesReading, Movies, Internet, Cooking, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo get people to support science.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit
Look for in a partnernerdy, Liberal, feminist with an income would be nice. I did the misogynist with no job, and it wasn't pleasant.
On the first dateSuprise me.