New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Simple, down to earth lady looking for partner and good friend

I describe myself as a down-to-earth nature enthusiast who likes a no-frills life. I love outdoor activities like hiking and kayaking, and I also enjoy a good classic car show or a museum, A nice evening of dinner and a movie is right up my alley, too. I enjoy discussing current events, good books and green technologies. Oh, and I'm a vegetarian, if it matters. :)

I'm pretty easy going and I have a dry/sarcastic sense of humor. I'm also very logical and rational. I'm totally honest and will never play games in a relationship. I don't think I could if I wanted to - it's just not in me. I'm also a doer - I don't sit around doing nothing, except maybe in the evening at the end of the day. Life's too short to sit around doing nothing, and there are too many fun things to do!

My priority is my son, so I need to meet someone who likes kids and doesn't mind the fact that we are "home bodies" much of the time. No clubbing for this gal, and you won't find me in high heels. Ever.

I want to meet someone with whom I share common views and interests and with whom I can make a pleasant life full of trust, honesty, respect and simple pleasures.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildAverage
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleDirector of Support Services

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite TV showsCosmos, BBT, Stephen Colbert, Jon Stewart, Treehouse Masters, Build it Bigger.
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesHow to Train Your Dragon (seriously - I love that movie), some of the classics, and GOOD Bollywood/Hindi language movies. I like lots of things, really.
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, New age
Favorite artistsGeorge Winston, Jason Mraz, Sister Hazel, Kodaline, Sarah Bareilles, A Fine Frenzy, James Morrison... Plus lots of classic rock, new age, classical and blues.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Comic, Health, Instructional, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Science
Favorite booksHitch, Dawkins, Harris, lots of classics, anything on green energy, history of religion and books on rational thought, freethought and atheism... too many to list, really. I read a lot.
Idea of funHiking, museums, classic car shows, kayaking, walking, movies, dinner... hanging at home watching a movie is also high on my list.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Family, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Cars

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeBe happy, see lots of things, be a compassionate human being, vote for every possible green energy referendum I can find...

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for common ground intellectually and philosophically. There's nothing better than being able to share a world view with someone and express beliefs without fear of being shot down or starting an argument. Discussions around different points of view are much enjoyed, but I no longer have any interest in cultivating a relationship where there's no common ground. I want to feel in synch with someone. And, I definitely don't want to enter into a relationship where religion is present. I am an atheist (Humanist), and I don't want religious debates to exist in my home life any more.

Aside from that, I am looking for someone who is intelligent, keeps up on current events, has a liberal bent, has a positive outlook, likes to do outdoor activities, and isn't passive. I'm a firm believer in making things happen, and passivity gets you nowhere. I'm not an advocate for aggression - rather I'm a pacifist - but I don't believe in being passive either.

Must also be patient and enjoy kids and pets, as I have one kid and too many pets.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Walking, Weightlifting