New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Love to walk and talk

a traveler, Jeopardy! winner, animal lover, writer, reader, walker, bicycler (but I need a new bicycle!), entrepreneur, Star Trek fan, movie fan...

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleExecutive Vice-President

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsBurn Notice (now over, damn it!)
Rizzoli and Isles
Law & Order
Star Trek reruns (mostly TOS)
Royal Pains (now on hiatus, damn it!)
Kitchen Nightmares
The Daily Show
The Colbert Report
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Animation
Favorite moviesStar Wars
When Harry Met Sally
Bull Durham
Field of Dreams
The Women (the original, with Norma Shearer and Joan Crawford)
RED
The King's Speech
The Wizard of Oz
Fantasia
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Blues, Latin, Folk
Favorite artistsBeatles
Queen
Stones
Crystal Gayle
Tammy Wynette
Glenn Miller
Duke Ellington
Tommy/Jimmy Dorsey
Cab Calloway
symphony orchestras
Too many more to mention
Reading selectionClassic, Fiction, Humor, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksPride and Prejudice
The Witches of Karres
The Rook
The Lucia Series by E.F. Benson
Agatha Christie - murder mysteries
The Saint series by Leslie Charteris
Margery Allingham's murder mysteries
Elizabeth Peters'/Barbara Michaels' books
Idea of funTraveling - going just about anywhere
Talking/arguing (not fighting, just arguing)
Walking
Bicycling
Playing with my dogs
Horseback riding
Learning new stuff
Reading
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Music, Movies, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryArchaeology
Comedy class
Learning to dance

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeRight now, to make my brand-new business a success
To make some new (additional) friends
To travel a LOT more
To write a book

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Money, Flirtatiousness, Wit
Look for in a partnerNot sure how to answer this. Age 55-68. At least a bachelor's degree. Interest in travel and trying new things. Interested in science, politics, and me. Willing to make little gestures that make me feel appreciated (sending flowers, etc.), and I will do the same. Maybe learning to dance so we could dance together. Interested in walking, exploring. Takes initiative at least some of the time in figuring out what we might do. NO Tea Partiers, thanks!
On the first dateFirst *meeting* - coffee or drink, talk, see if there's interest in getting further acquainted.

First *date* - dinner, movie, or maybe a play at the Majestic or going to see a friend of mine who's learning to be a stand-up comedian.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Walking, Yoga