New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Closet Atheist in small town

I moved to a small town (pop. 800) 4 years ago for work (Park Ranger) where I'm the outsider and it's hard to integrate into the community.

I would consider myself to be smart, open minded, and logical. I've been told I'm caring and a great father(2 daughters, 6th & 2nd grades). In some environments I'm a social butterfly, whereas in other situations, I'm a wallflower.

I am travel savvy, an outdoor enthusiast/adventurer, and easy going. (I have a Masters Degree in Recreation and I am a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer.)

Books: Leadership/Management, Harry Potter (in French), non-fiction, and self-help type books. (Learning is a life long process!)
Movies: documentaries, based on real events, and some blockbuster films.
Food: enjoy ethnic foods, healthy choices, and crock pot meals.
Podcasts: NPR, TED talks, Hidden Brain, RadioLab, Freakanomics, and This American Life

*I do not own a TV by choice.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyPolitics / Government
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitlePark Ranger

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, I don't like TV
Favorite movies typesDocumentary
Reading selectionBusiness, History
HobbiesExercising, Learning, Family, Travel, Camping, Playing cards, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
My great timeTrying new things, Reading a book, Going to a museum

Views

ReligionAtheist

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Great skills, Thoughtfullness

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesRunning, Weightlifting